Lower pages: The Hosts

The Organiser

IWA Water Loss Specialist Group

In 1996 the International Water Association (IWA) embarked on an initiative to standardize water utility performance indicators. As part of this initiative, the Water Loss Task Force (WLTF) was established. The mandate of the WLTF was to reach international consensus on a standard water balance form and terminology and develop and recommend water loss performance indicators.

The WLTF was a small group of water utility professionals from around the world and was chaired by Allan Lambert (UK). After this initial work was completed the WLTF broadened its activities by working on international best practice concepts and methodologies for water loss management.

The Hosts

 Organising Committee

  • Giovanni Montresori (Labelab) Joint Chair
  • Marco Fantozzi (Studio Marco Fantozzi, Miya) Joint Chair
  • Marino Capelli e Pierfrancesco Pighetti (BolognaFiere) Joint Chair
  • Marco Franchini (University of Ferrara) Joint Chair
  • Bruno Brunone (University of Perugia)
  • Nicola Bazzurro (Fondazione AMGA)
  • Roberto Ramadori (IWA Italy – IRSA-CNR)
  • Renato Drusiani (FederUtility)
  • Federico Ferretti (Enia Reggio Emilia srl, Gruppo IREN)
  • Franco Sami (Gruppo Hera)
  • Francesco Bosco (Associazione Idrotecnica Italiana)
  • Andrea Cirelli (Scientific Committee H2O Fair)
  • Luigi Sassi (Italian Water Convention)
  • Rossella Monti (HydroAid)


Scientific Programme Committee

  • Chair: Tim Waldron (Australia)
  • Bruno Brunone (Italy)
  • Bambos Charalambous (Cyprus)
  • Marco Fantozzi (Italy)
  • Malcolm Farley (United Kingdom)
  • Marco Franchini (Italy)
  • Jurica Kovac (Croatia)
  • Allan Lambert (United Kingdom),
  • Alex Rizzo (Malta)
  • Stuart Trow (United Kingdom)


Conference Secretary

Labelab Srl

Via Mazzini 8 – I-48121 Ravenna, ITALY
Fax. +39.0544.1960238

In collaboration with:
Studio Marco Fantozzi.

Main sponsor:

Laynard sponsor
Welcome reception sponsor
Round table sponsor

Gold Sponsor:

Media partners:

Under the patronage of
Mr Janez Potočnik, European Commissioner for Environment.
Organized by:
In conjunction with

In cooperation with
Università di Ferrara
Hosted jointly by:
Iren Emilia   Gruppo Hera
In collaboration with:
Early Careers Water Loss Symposium in collaboration with
Supported by